Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do I learn quick designs for festivals?

5 posters

Go down

How do I learn quick designs for festivals? Empty How do I learn quick designs for festivals?

Post by amyamateur Fri Jul 06, 2012 10:08 pm

I'm a brand-spanking new face painter. I'm completely sucked into this hobby and hope to make some "fun money" doing this on the side. I really admire everyone's work I've seen on this site! Have my first 2 paid birthday parties this month. I aspire to paint at craft fairs and festivals in the fall. I've been practicing pretty detailed full face designs. What is the best (and free if possible) way to learn quick designs for festivals?
amyamateur
amyamateur

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2012-07-06

http://facepainthagerstown.webs.com/

Back to top Go down

How do I learn quick designs for festivals? Empty Re: How do I learn quick designs for festivals?

Post by ashovoxo Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:30 pm

The quickest designs are ones you already know and are good at. I think theres a topic in this forum about top girl designs and boy designs so you can pick what you like and practice them. For me the Butterfly for girls and spiderman for boys I do them so much Im faster than usual. In my experience if you let people pick off the top of their head or from online it'll take you forever because you don't know how to do it (:
ashovoxo
ashovoxo

Number of posts : 418
Registration date : 2012-06-18

http://fearlessfacepainting.com/

Back to top Go down