Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I don't think I am a newbie now! lol

+3
bdowns
Miss Ronnie
jazzah
7 posters

Go down

I don't think I am a newbie now! lol Empty I don't think I am a newbie now! lol

Post by jazzah Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:42 am

Well the festival was last weekend and I am still recovering, I think we did about 200 faces! At one point I was painting on my own and had a queue of 12! but most of the time the max it was about 4-5. It was a huge learning lesson, Funny how the designs looked so different between the 3 of at the end of the weekend! There were a few things that we didn't expect
1/ the parents at our elbows with cameras and one even filmed on their ipod, I took a step back and nearly bowled them over!
2/ Parents of younger under 3 insisting that they wanted face painting and they were bawling their eyes out!
3/ Parents arguing that under 3s can have face painting
4/ Parents checking out your paints and wanting to know what they were (we used mainly tag and some Face paints australia)

we only had 1 complaint about a kitty and one girl coming back saying her mum said she needed more glitter! So for a first time I think it was pretty good. We made a good profit too which was a bonus as we were really there to promote our kids party venue, which worked so well. We even had a booking today! So I am so super happy! I was secretly really stressed about it! Oh the stall also looked fantastic, we used our lime green adjustable bar stools from our makeup room at the venue and we stood. I have no sore back, feet were a bit sore last night but fine today.