Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cleaning p2 pad...Arrggh

+15
Xyppee1
Anita's Faces
saloner
Fabtastic
Psalmbook
Netsirk1976
reneec808
WyndyO
cassandra
Just Jenny
LoneWolf
kyfaceandbodyart
Metina
Painted Dragon
Ginacentral
19 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Cleaning p2 pad...Arrggh Empty Cleaning p2 pad...Arrggh

Post by Ginacentral Sun May 24, 2009 1:05 pm

Okay I'm fairly new to face painting and I bought a P2 pad from Silly face to practice on. Well I did not realize how hard paradise black would be to get off the pad (wolfe I know you shouldnt use). Now I have this ghosted black practice strokes on my practice pad and cant get it off. I have tried the following:
Scrubbing really hard with warm soap and water, spray & wash, alchol, fantastick oxyclean.

Any other suggestions?? I have heard that the mr clean magic earaser works but they I also saw where it didnt on black. I dont want to ruin my new pad but at the same time I dont really want to live with the practice strokes ghosted on it either.... help!!

G
Ginacentral
Ginacentral

Number of posts : 269
Registration date : 2009-05-20

Back to top Go down

Cleaning p2 pad...Arrggh Empty Re: Cleaning p2 pad...Arrggh

Post by Painted Dragon Sun May 24, 2009 3:57 pm

Try Vegetable oil. Smile
Painted Dragon
Painted Dragon

Number of posts : 529
Registration date : 2009-04-09

http://www.the-painted-dragon.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Metina Sun May 24, 2009 5:28 pm