Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

small Halloween dilemma... what would you do?

+9
contrachapado
TheSparklingLady
Psalmbook
Terina
SuzySparkles
chicneek
Perry Noia
rthling
BarbieSmith
13 posters

Go down

small Halloween dilemma... what would you do? Empty small Halloween dilemma... what would you do?

Post by BarbieSmith Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:56 am

I have numerous requests for custom Halloween faces. I am very open to having appointments for people to come to my house to be painted. However, it is really stressing me out!

Here is why: I am a decent painter, but since I have only been doing this for 3 months, I have a limited repertoire, and limited confidence. I also cannot fly by the seat of my paints at all! I have to practice, practice, practice! So if someone comes to me and requests a zombie on the day of, and I do not have a good one under my belt I will freak out.

Here is my idea: I will take appointments ahead of time, as long as they tell me in advance what they would like. I will be honest and say that I like to practice my designs ahead of time. Then, I will practice each design before they come (I don't mind, I need practice anyway), and if I am really stuck and think something looks awful, I can always come here and ask for advice on how to improve that face, eh?

Is this what you would do? Any other ideas? I am half tempted to just "sit out" this Halloween since I am newer and less confident. But it would be nice to make people happy, too Smile