Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi from Alberta!

3 posters

Go down

Hi from Alberta! Empty Hi from Alberta!

Post by gesso Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:49 pm

Hello everyone
I am doing some research on which paints to buy as I will be doing super hero face painting for birthday parties soon Smile
I have a few weeks before we start booking
And I am a total newb! lol I paint canvas but have not yet tried skin! lol

gesso

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2015-04-30

Back to top Go down

Hi from Alberta! Empty Re: Hi from Alberta!

Post by LittleMonsters Thu Apr 30, 2015 7:53 pm

Welcome to the forums, gesso!

If you look to the top of these forums, you can see a small graphic with the text "FacePaintForumShop.com" - if you click on this it will take you to http://www.facepaintforumshop.com/ where there are lots of different face paints you can purchase.

Diamond fx, TAG, and Wolfe are a few go-to ones while Global seems to be winning more hearts each day as well ^_^
LittleMonsters
LittleMonsters

Number of posts : 397
Registration date : 2014-08-30

http://littlemonstersfacepainting.ca

Back to top Go down

Post by jlirie Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:27 pm

hello and welcome, gesso.

i recommend practicing sooner rather than later if you have never done any face painting. a 3D human face with skin and hair, and that moves while you paint is quite a bit different than a flat, stationary surface. Shocked Smile

you can use the search box on the forum to look up info about lots of face painting topics.
jlirie
jlirie

Number of posts : 1812
Registration date : 2014-07-31