Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hey hey hey!!! So excited to be here!!!

5 posters

Go down

Hey hey hey!!! So excited to be here!!!  Empty Hey hey hey!!! So excited to be here!!!

Post by Sssmiles Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:48 pm

Hi everyone! I'm really new to face painting but I'm love love lovin it. This is my first time in any kind of chat forum so I'm super excited to check out all the advise and pics on offer! xxxx
Sssmiles
Sssmiles

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2015-04-03

Back to top Go down

Hey hey hey!!! So excited to be here!!!  Empty Re: Hey hey hey!!! So excited to be here!!!

Post by fesspenter Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:29 pm

Dear Sssmiles:
Welcome to the Forum!
If you go into your Profile, above, and type your general location, you will be more visible to your local fellow artists, and they can invite you to jams.
There is a place to post and share your art with a kind, warm, non-judgemental audience in the thread, "Show and Tell". If you WANT to be critiqued, you must ask for it.
There are collective years worth of wisdom in some of these threads. Have fun reading and understanding that there is not one true, correct way to paint, as there are all different artists, paints, glitter, brushes and sponges.
There are two different games going on. Come on over and add yourself to a game of Face Paint Tag in the thread, "TAG! You Are It!" We get all kinds of weird requests on the job, so this is a way to flex your painty muscles. There is a game called "Ready, Set... Go" (I think) that is another way of learning to paint on the fly. Anybody can jump in.