Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fair prices to charge?

+7
ImagineThat!
Staley
GeordiePainter
Forest-Fairy
eviedejesus
Kris5115
LaughLines
11 posters

Go down

Fair prices to charge? Empty Fair prices to charge?

Post by LaughLines Mon May 19, 2014 11:14 am

I researched Face Painters in my area and the fees seem to be around $75-100 an hour for most, so I decided to start my fees at $50 an hour. Seemed fair, I am fairly new to Face Painting at parties, but have been face painting for years. I advertise on a few local Facebook sites and today someone thought my fees were too high. We live in a fairly high cost of living area as well on the East Coast. Can I ask what you all think is a fair price per hour for gigs? Thanks!
LaughLines
LaughLines

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2014-05-13

Back to top Go down

Fair prices to charge? Empty Re: Fair prices to charge?

Post by Kris5115 Mon May 19, 2014 12:36 pm

$50 / hour does not seem too high for a beginner with professional paints, cosmetic glitter and good hygiene.
Kris5115
Kris5115

Number of posts : 754
Registration date : 2012-04-10

Back to top Go down

Post by LaughLines Mon May 19, 2014 12:41 pm

Kris5115 wrote:$50 / hour does not seem too high for a beginner with professional paints, cosmetic glitter and good hygiene.  

Thanks! I have Diamond FX and some Paradise, also some Rainbow splits. Glitter of course. Smile And yes practice good hygiene.
LaughLines
LaughLines

Back to top Go down

Post by eviedejesus Mon May 19, 2014 5:09 pm