Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Christmas designs for dark skin- HELP PLEASE!!

+4
saloner
thouartbeautiful
nikkili26
enchanted beauty
8 posters

Go down

Christmas designs for dark skin- HELP PLEASE!! Empty Christmas designs for dark skin- HELP PLEASE!!

Post by enchanted beauty Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:07 am

Hi! Im new to face painting.. my first real gig is in a few weeks. So I need some help!
Its for free for kids in foster care
All the kids have darker skin tones
About 30 kids in 2 hours
Its a Christmas party

Advice? Colours? Designs?

enchanted beauty

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2013-11-10

Back to top Go down

Christmas designs for dark skin- HELP PLEASE!! Empty Re: Christmas designs for dark skin- HELP PLEASE!!

Post by nikkili26 Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:20 am

I am dark skinned....

the only advice is this:neon colors are not neon on dark skin.

I never saw any use for my neon paints until I finally used them at a bday party on some of the very fair skin kids....those colors POP!!!now I love them, and finally get some use from my neon rainbow cake.

if you aren't sure what color combo's to use, take a look at the clothing they are wearing.dark colored people come in all shades-olive, red undertones, cool browns, warm browns, yellow.

for the yellow toned, I find that all shades of blue look amazing.

in general, just because my skin is brown, most of the time, you can't see the color red or orange-and if you do see it, it doesn't look as striking as you'd imagine.kinda blends in.