Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

NYC - No car! - What kind of portable kit should I get?

+2
nikkili26
The Cheeky Chipmunk
6 posters

Go down

NYC - No car! - What kind of portable kit should I get?  Empty NYC - No car! - What kind of portable kit should I get?

Post by The Cheeky Chipmunk Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:38 pm

Hello! Smile
My name is Lenore, and I live in the NYC area. I started my face painting business about 3 weeks ago now, so I'm still a newb. I am currently housing my small paint collection in a small plastic bin. But now that I'm buying more stuff (it's addicting, isn't it? Wink ) I need a better case.

I posted this question in the FB group about face painting kits, but I wanted to post it here too to get more opinions. My main issue is that I live in NYC, so I don't have a car. (We sold it when we moved here). I take public transportation everywhere because I live near a subway stop. And I walk.

I have a mad crush on the kits that are fashioned out of electronic guitar cases. I LOVE the idea of opening up my kit, and having everything all spread out and organized and ready for me to use. I don't want to have to rummage through a bag to find what I have packed, and then to have to arrange everything on a table. I'm doing that now, and I'm not a huge fan of this. I want to just be able to open up my case and to just see everything ready for me to use at my fingertips. All ready to go. Every time I see a picture of one of those kits, I SWOON.