Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How much to charge per hour.

+8
Mita
rthling
Tuli*
Perry Noia
Shelley Bellefontaine
PerfectlyPaintedFaces
barbb919
SmileyBee Faces
12 posters

Go down

How much to charge per hour. Empty How much to charge per hour.

Post by SmileyBee Faces Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:52 pm

I am very new to this face painting and since i started in january I have had about 5 gigs already, and I have yet to make a set price. My first gig I charged 40.00 for 2 hours. (aahhh) Only because I only hade the basic kit and hadnt practice to much and It was only down the street from my house. The 2nd party Ihad I charged 40.00 an hour because It was like 25 miles from my house same with the 3rd and 4th party. Last weekend I did a party and charged 50.00 an hour and It was like an hour and 15 min away from my home and I had my kit set up and everything. am I charging too much or too little? I hope I make sense and you all can understand what im saying. lol..

I was thinking of keeping my rates at 50.00 an hour within 10 miles and a small fee after all. what do you all think?
What do you all charge and do you charge for your travel?
SmileyBee Faces
SmileyBee Faces

Number of posts : 205
Registration date : 2012-02-17

Back to top Go down

How much to charge per hour. Empty Re: How much to charge per hour.

Post by barbb919 Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:11 pm

I charge 50 an hour with a 2 hour min..and thats mostly all in a 60 mile radius of my home...
barbb919
barbb919

Number of posts : 2109
Registration date : 2010-03-23

http://tappysfacepainting.weebly.com

Back to top Go down