Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

intricate designs on fidgety kids

+8
PerfectlyPaintedFaces
Manabanana
Psalmbook
Perry Noia
CottonKandyClown
Criss
martha
fairy facepainter
12 posters

Go down

intricate designs on fidgety kids Empty intricate designs on fidgety kids

Post by fairy facepainter Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:40 am

hi all,
Just wondering how i can do delicate designs on kids. I'm a bit of a newbie and I'm not game to paint too close to children's eyes either. Also, I'd love to learn how to use a rainbow cake for butterflies and things. Is there a preferred brand?
Thanks, Amy

fairy facepainter

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-04-07

Back to top Go down

intricate designs on fidgety kids Empty Re: intricate designs on fidgety kids

Post by martha Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:33 am

I personally like the TAG rainbows that Metina sells in the shop because the colors wear more evenly and stay a bit more defined when applying than the Arty cakes. Regarding delicate designs on squirmy kids, depends what you mean. Designs can be delicate without requiring precise linework. Precise linework on a squirmy kid is a pain in the rear to try to pull off.
martha
martha

Number of posts : 1951
Registration date : 2011-05-22

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:51 am

Forget it... squirmy kids do not get "intricate" why waste your time trying? It takes too long to TRY, looks like crap if you do make an attempt because they move at the wrong moment, cause all sorts of messy work...