Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Little Mermaid

5 posters

Go down

Little Mermaid Empty Little Mermaid

Post by christina06 Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:40 pm

Hey all! I've been a lurker on here for a while (thanks for all the tips!) but this is my first time posting. I'm helping with a local kids production of The Little Mermaid this summer. The director came to me with some ideas that she likes and I was hoping you guys with all of your experience could help me out a little. I'm posting some of the pictures that the director likes below. What would be better to use for this type of thing, face paint or stage makeup? I've never used stage makeup so I don't know anything about it. Also, if I use face paint what is the best type of sealer I can use so this will last for the whole play including costume changes? Thanks so much!

Little Mermaid Mermai11

Little Mermaid Ursula12

christina06

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2013-06-05

Back to top Go down

Little Mermaid Empty Re: Little Mermaid

Post by bahacca Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:26 pm

Stage makeup I used when in school was thick and very greasy. I have no idea on what sealer or base you would use to help the staying power of the facepaint, though.