Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!
Face Paint Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Superstar (FAB) Silver!!

4 posters

Go down

Superstar (FAB) Silver!! Empty Superstar (FAB) Silver!!

Post by Kammy Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:21 pm

Hi all,

I just took a delivery of a number of the smaller (16g, I think?) Superstar paints, today, and I abso-freakin'-lutely love them so far. However, I'm particularly thrilled with the Pure Silver! It's so opaque, and even as a total newbie I can get a very even, shimmery-metallic finish within seconds. Amazing stuff! I'd heard how difficult it can be to find a real, opaque (rather than very sheer, watery-looking) silver, so I was over the moon to get this stuff.

I ordered the gold too, though I haven't tried that yet, and a Ziva blue that I love so much - after about an hour's play, at that - that I've already ordered it (and 6 other colours, including the Line Black which I love too) in the larger size.

So, in general...very, very pleased with Superstar. Gorgeous colours!

If I'd known how much I was going to like them, I'd have ordered the large size first. Ah well, you live and learn - and the 7 small sizes will be great for saving space when I'm travelling with the little dude, staying at his Nana's or suchlike.

Are there any that people feel aren't so great, that I might want to avoid or try in the smaller size first? Also, has anyone used the Superstar/FAB "Shimmer Silver"? It looks almost like a shimmer white on the website, and I'm after a pearly or shimmery white shade if anyone can recommend one.

Thanks for the ongoing inspiration I've found here. I love it. Smile

Kammy x